Makeup

Step By Step!

This next look is, again, inspired by my favorite Youtuber, Tori Sterling. I consider this a “Daytime Fall” look because it is not too dark but it still goes along with the trend of dark colors and  warm brown shadows that this season has in store for the makeup world. This post is going to be more of a step-by-step guide as to how to create the look just as myself and Tori Sterling did. All of the products used will be a part of the guide but I wanted to say that I did use the Too Faced Sweet Peach Pallete for the entire eye look.

KRQG0228

Step 1. Base: To start my eye makeup, I always make sure I have a clean slate. To do this, I take concealer (I use Maybelline Fit Me) and blend it into my eyelid. I then take a white/ skin colored eye shadow or face powder and pack that on top of the concealer. This ensures that the base won’t be sticky or wet because if it was, the actual colored eye shadow would blend choppily and have an uneven color. This is similar to what your base should look like. It should be a blank canvas, ready for shadow!

 

Step 2. Transition: Every eye shadow look starts with a transition shade that will help the darker colors blend into each other more smoothly. Depending on the look you do, it should be a few shades lighter than the one you will be using in the outer “V” of your eye. In this case, I used with the color “Puree” all in the crease and blended it up towards my brow bone with a really big fluffy blending brush. In this picture you can see that the color is blended to the point of being seamless on the edges and I have also done my eyebrows!

 

Step 3. Deepening the crease: For this step, I took the color “Summer Yum” on a flat blending brush that’s smaller and more precise than the previous brush (like this) and blended it starting at the center of my lid and moving back and forth in windshield wiper motions from the outer to inner corner of my lid. This gives your eye a deeper effect and make    the color “Puree” look light in contrast.

Step 4. Lid Color: The FINAL step! Take the colors “Peach Pit” and “Charmed, I’m Sure” on a dense flat brush and pack the colors all over the bottom half of your lid. Once the color is of reasonable darkness (color varies on personal preference), go back in with the big fluffy brush and blend out the edges to make the 3 different shadows blend together at the seams! Add “Summer Yum” to your lower lash line with the same brush from Step 3 to balance the color out. After your eyes are done, add the color “Nectar” to the inner corner of your eye on a small flat synthetic brush (Pro Tip: Wet your brush for more pigment!) and on the center of your brow bone blending out towards the tail of your eyebrow. Add some mascara or falsies and you’re good to go!

And viola! Your eyes look bold and ready for a fun day (or night!). Enjoy!

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment