Uncategorized

Caring for Your Skin

So far all I have talked about is the fun, creative side of makeup but one thing that is equally important is SKINCARE. Your face is the most important factor when doing makeup and without it, you’re kinda out of luck. It’s like when you’re painting; you make sure to take care of your canvas and keep it clean but, if you get your canvas sticky or dirty or muddy your paints are not going to go on as nicely. This is the same as your makeup! Some may think that skincare is a hassle or a chore but I’m here to tell you that skincare can be fun!

From face masks to pore strips, there are many different ways to keep you face clean and healthy. For an every day clean, I recommend a gentle facial cleanser that also removes makeup. These can be found at drug stores or high-end beauty stores. Personally, I use First Aid Beauty’s facial cleanser but my favorite drug store cleanser is Clean and Clear’s deep action cream cleanser. Both are amazing cleansers, but the Clean and Clear leaves your face feeling cool and refreshed while the First Aid one makes your skin feel clean and glowing. Apart from the basic cleanser; spot treatment, pore strips, and face masks are also things you can do for special occasions or tougher breakouts.

My favorite spot treatment medicine is the Clean and Clear Spot Treatment (is it obvious that I love Clean and Clear?!) because you can automatically feel it cleaning out the infected spot on your face. Pore strips can be super painful but super worth it if you’re needing a good cleaning out of all the gunk on your nose. Not only are you cleaning out dirt and makeup, but you are also cleaning out the deep set blackheads that have arose from the dirt and makeup. A good brand is the Biore Charcoal Pore Strips as well as the normal pore strips. My last and favorite thing to do whenever I wanna clear my skin (or even just a fun little pick-me-up!) is face masks! They come in all different types and all different colors and scents. There is sheet masks, peel off, clay and many, many more! My two personal favorites are peel off and clay masks. I’m not sure why, but I just feel as though my skin is cleaner afterwards! Some really cool masks are Milkpiggy Hellpore Mask (EXTREMELY PAINFUL but totally worth it) and Kapulet’s Dry Pink Clay Mask (I like this one mostly because it’s pink).

I hope you enjoyed my tips about skincare and everyone please TAKE CARE OF YOUR SKIN! Masks, face washes, moisturizers, treatments, etc…do not take your skin for granted! Here’s some fun face masks pics that I hope you like!

Standard

One thought on “Caring for Your Skin

  1. Pingback: Favorite Products! | Makeup by baylee

Leave a comment