Makeup, Uncategorized

Spooky Looks!

As Halloween looms closer, we are frantically looking for different DIY costumes! But the older I got, the less interested I became in costumes and the more interested I got with the face makeup! As a college student, I don’t think I will be going to a Halloween party dressed in some extravagant costume but rather a simple “costume” with some sick face makeup! While it may be the typical “college girl” look, I personally think any sort of animal-print makeup is a fun and easy way to look both cute and spooky on Halloween. Last year I went as a deer and this year I’ll be going out dressed as a cat- I know, basic). But honestly both costumes were super easy once the makeup was done. Just an all black or all brown outfit and ears (or antlers) and I was good to go! Here are two easy outfits to go with either deer or cat makeup.

I will admit, sometimes costumes aren’t the easiest thing to pull together but doing something slightly Halloween-ey is what really counts…right? That’s why I think spooky or cute makeup works for just right for the occasion- even without the costume! The next two looks I did were strictly eye makeup and while they were a little time consuming, the results were totally worth it. I loved how cute the Jack-o-lantern turned out and how cool the contrast between black and orange looked on the spider look.

Honestly, Halloween is all about having fun and creating a new persona for yourself (also CANDY – duh). So any type of makeup or costume is going to be great if you feel and look confident in it. So walk out with pumpkin covered eyelids and or a gory skull face. You go girl.

Standard

Leave a comment