Makeup, Uncategorized

Favorite Products!

Hey y’all! So while this post won’t have a specific makeup look, I want to show some of my favorite products I’ve discovered from throughout my years of doing makeup. I was originally going to do both makeup and skincare, but I have already told y’all some of my favorite products for skincare in a past post. So this will basically be a run down of all of my most tried-and-true makeup products starting with primer and ending with eyeshadow!

To start, I’ll go with the products used specifically on my face. For primer, my favorite has to be Maybelline’s Baby Skin Primer. Not only does it smooth your skin and cover it from makeup clogging your pores, it blurs over any lines or texture on your skin giving you a smooth base. The next product I love to use is Garnier BB Cream for Shine Control. This paired with the Baby Skin primer takes away any oils that could shine through your makeup during the day. To make sure my skin has a little extra coverage, I like to go in with my Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in the shade 10 for blemishes and the shade 15 for under the eyes (to brighten and conceal darkness). After I finish my base makeup, I like to set it all down with Airspun Loose Powder or Maybelline Fit Me Loose Powder (for more coverage). These are all drugstore products so they are super cheap and can be found at any CVS or Target!

The next products are still face related but are more fore dimensional effect rather than a solid base. My favorite bronzer is definitely Too Faced Chocolate Solei bronzer because 1. It’s a matte bronzer that is perfect for my skin tone and 2. IT SMELLS LIKE CHOCOLATE! To pair with the super-sweet bronzer, I love to use Milani’s baked blush in the shade “Luminoso.” It is a light pink with gold reflects and shimmer that make your skin constantly look like you’ve been outside. The last face item is ColourPop’s Supershock Highlighter in the shade “Churro.” The golden shimmer pairs amazing with the blush.

Last but not least is eyes and Lips. For my eyes, my all time favorite pallet is the Morphe 35o. It has thirty five eyeshadows for only $23!! Not only is it cheap, the quality of the eyeshadows is amazing and the color range is so diverse. For eyebrows I honestly just use a dark brown eyeshadow from that pallet to fill them in. I have found the holy grail of mascaras not only is it a drugstore brand (cheap!) it is also one of the most high quality products I have ever used; Maybelline Lash Sensational is by far the best product on this list in my opinion. And last but not least; lips. While the majority of the time I wear Chapstick or Vaseline on my lips, when I do go out I reach for either “Lolita” by Kat Von D or “Velvet Teddy” by Mac. Both are pink-toned nudes that go perfect with basically any look.

 

Standard

Leave a comment