Uncategorized

Christmas Makeup Look

HAPPY FIRST WEEK OF CHRISTMAS

 

Well…kind of. For me, the Christmas season officially begins on December first so to celebrate that I thought I would do a fun Christmas Makeup Look.

To start off, I did my face makeup by using a primer and then blending the foundation into my skin with my beauty blender. After that, I concealed any blemishes and added concealer under my eyes to add brightness and cover dark circles. I then proceeded to add a cream highlighter (always add cream products before powder!) to the tops of my cheeks and tip of my nose and cupids bow. I blended that all in with a concealing fluffy brush and set my entire face with a loose translucent powder. Once my face was set, I was able to start adding color and depth back in; I took my NYC Sunny Bronzer and blended it on the hollows of my cheeks, my temples, and around my jaw line. After that I added Milani’s Luminoso blush to the apples of my cheeks and blended it back into my bronzer. Finally for the face I sprayed a large fluffy eyeshadow brush with setting spray and added highlighter on all the places I put the cream for an extra glowy look.

After the face was done, I moved onto eyes which are fairly simple. I used my Morphe 35O pallet and took a medium darkness orangey-brown shade and blended it into my crease and packed it onto my lid. I then took a champagne colored shimmer shade and put it in my inner corner and on my brow bone to highlight. I filled in my brows (slightly darker than normal to add to the dramatic look) and added a thin line of brown eyeliner onto my eyes. Finally, I added a few coats of mascara on my top and bottom lashes!

I’m sure this doesn’t seem too Christmas-y so far but to complete the look, I wanted to use a bright red lipstick. The hard part was finding a red lipstick that wasn’t too pink and wasn’t too dark. So, to create my perfect red color I mixed NYX’s “Kitten Heels” Liquid Lipstick and Revlon’s Liquid Lipstick in “HD Romance

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Standard

Leave a comment