Uncategorized

Top 5 Favorites

Hey guys! So today I’m going to talk about the five makeup products I cannot live without. In the past, I did a post about my favorite current products but today I only get to choose the top five in my collection. This is hard for me because I normally use about 10-15 products on my face every day. This post includes makeup brushes because to me, if you have a good applicator then your makeup is more likely to look good!

My first product is definitely my Beauty Blender, it’s super useful and I use it everyday to blend out my foundation, concealer, bake my face (put powder on my face) and so much more. I have the black one which in my opinion, is far superior to the other colors. For whatever reason it seems to blend things so much better. My next favorite is the best product I’ve ever purchased. It is the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara! Literally makes my lashes so long and fluffy. I’ve tried so many drug store and high end mascaras and none come close to this one. I always end up going back to it the moment my other mascaras run dry. None of them come close to how good this one is.

My third favorite is a pallet. Now for pallets, it is constantly changing because certain pallets have the shades I am loving for a specific season and whatnot. So currently, I’m loving the Too Faced Sweet Peach Pallet. It’s fairly compact, so during the holiday season it is easy to travel with. As well as smelling so good, it has a lot of neutral shades that can be paired with bold lips (a personal preference during the winter months). It also has one specific color called “Nectar” that I am absolutely in love with!

The second to last product would have to be the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder, although slightly messy, this powder completely sets my base makeup without looking cakey or powder-y. It also smells really clean and does not have any flashback (making your face look pale when cameras flash). And last but not least, my favorite concealer is the Tarte Shape Tape Concealer. In the winter months, my skin tends to start to lose my summer tan as well as also staying up late to study. With that combination, my dark circles are 10x more visible. The Shape Tape is a super full coverage concealer that takes away any imperfections or dark circles and leaves a flawless finish. I personally think that the Airspun powder and Shape Tape concealer work together like a dream!

All of these products definitely work well together I would say. I use them on a day-to-day basis and I have always been nothing less than impressed with how my makeup looks when using these 5 products. I hope you enjoyed reading this! I would love to know about other people’s makeup interests as well as what are some of the best products for the winter months when skin tends to go dry and matte products don’t seem to work as well as they used to.

Happy Holidays! Screenshot 2017-12-05 20.16.45

Standard

Leave a comment